Crossfire by Lynette Eason is action packed from the very start and doesn't let up until it is over. It was hard for me to put down because I wanted to see what was going to happen next. Julianna is a strong and determined hostage negotiator for the FBI and cares for her younger sister Dottie. Clay is a school resource officer at Dottie's school and a former Army Ranger. Both Julianna and Clay are reeling from past traumas in their lives when they meet and work to overcome them through the course of the novel. 

I found the characters to be very interesting and the slow burn romance between the two leads to be more believable than some other books that I've read. I had no idea who the culprit was until they were revealed which was nice.

This was an excellent novel and I can't wait for the third in the series. I was given a copy of this book from Revell. All opinions are my own.