Every Girl Gets Confused is the second in the A Brides with Style series. It follows the character of Katie Fisher and her boyfriend professional basketball player Brady James. Katie comes from a small town in Texas and has just moved to the big city to help out at the bridal shop Brady’s mother runs. She has to deal with a new job along with her ex-boyfriend, Casey, wanting her back in his life and her family who urges her to move back home.

This is a cute story that is both humorous and heart-felt. I have enjoyed all of the novels I have read by Janice Thompson and this one is no exception. I do however feel the need to point out that for some reason all of her novels have at least one character that I find to be extremely irritating and I wish the story didn’t include and this one is the same way. This doesn’t detract from the theme of the story but I do find myself wanting to skim over the sections of the book that include the annoying character. With that said, I do still recommend this book for something light and quick to read and look forward to the next installment.

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

